Day 30- Final Day

FeelGoodinaMonth

Tomorrow is May 1, meaning that today marks the last day in Genuine Joy’s third annual 30 for 30. Time flies when you’re having fun!

Today is a gym workout before I get on a plane to fly across the country and have my running shoes packed for a run tomorrow before my meeting. You know what’s interesting/odd? Of all the hotels I searched, in the entire city, there were only a handful that had a gym available in their hotel.  I feel like they are in every hotel here on the East Coast, even if only an elliptical machine and a TV mounted to the wall.  However, I really enjoy running in a new city, because it’s a great way to explore while working out and any way to muti-task works well for me!

In the next few days, I’ll summarize what I learned, results and my experience.  Even as a seasoned athlete and lifelong fitness advocate, there are times when I experience an “ah ha” moment, and continue to learn, grow and evolve, which is a great thing in life.  We are always learning!

I want to hear from you.  I want to hear your experience.  What have you learned? Are you happy this month is over or have you picked up some tools along the way, which help you to continue on this path? Do you plan your workouts out on your calendar? Did you try something new (sadly, I did not during this year’s 30 for 30… but, that doesn’t mean I can’t next month!)

For those who didn’t join this year, no worries.  Tomorrow is a new day and you can begin your own challenge whenever you see fit (pun intended). Fitness isn’t a destination, it’s a journey.  So take the first step and start your own journey.

Until tomorrow…

tumblr_mkrkapvZyr1rh7nyao1_500

Leave a Reply

