Day 12: Friday, Rainy Friday

bestday

Good Morning from a rainy Washington, DC!

Yesterday was cardio (which, for me, means elliptical or stepper). Today, is a 75-minute heated Vinyasa.  As I write these posts, I realize that a lot of my workouts are repetitive.  One of the goals of my personal 30-f0r-30 was to try new workouts… I still haven’t taken a Zumba class, but have been “thinking about taking one” for years. But, the primary goal of this initiative is to do something active for 30 days, so I can’t beat myself up too bad about the repetition – I’ve been movin’ this body and getting in the activity!

I’m tired today.  I haven’t been sleeping well, which affects my quality of life.  I’m one of those people who needs consistent sleep and a fair amount every night.  The allergies in this area are also just kicking in, which means lethargy.  I’m sipping a coffee as I write this, which I’m hoping gives me a little boost to get out of first gear this morning. Come on coffee… come on coffee…

coffee and berries

The sad part, with the rain that’s falling outside, is that it will most likely wash away the cherry blossom buds, which have really bloomed this past week.  The city is filled with tourists from all over the country, who have have come to see the beauty firsthand. Come back this afternoon for a healthy Japanese inspired recipe to kick off the weekend!

What are your plans for today? I’m making tomorrow an active recovery day, which means that I’m not sitting on the couch all day, but will be active and spend a large part of the day walking.  And eating healthy, lots of water!

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

