It’s the End of the World As We Know it

Yes, as I wrote that title I was humming the REM song with the same name! Have you been following the news of those who feel the end of the world is today? There are believers who have deduced through reading and biblical interpretation that today is Judgment Day here on Earth.  In the meantime, I woke up to the sun shining and a truly beautiful day here in the Nation’s Capitol and a great day to spend with my nephew!

My niece is the oldest, and when she was born and as she grew, we got used to a child who would color by herself, want to bake brownies and was content looking through a book on her own.  And then came my nephew.  He is all boy! Full of energy, rambunctious and michevous.  And I love him to pieces!

We’re going to spend the day outside (very thankful for the sunny weather) and because of the high energy nature with which he was gifted, I took the morning off from working out (my sister assured me that I would get plenty of cardio chasing after and just trying to keep up with the little man!) It’s going to be a great day!

Whatever it is you are doing today, make it as if it was your last day.  Live with intention and doing it with a smile.  Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

