Motivational Monday: Standing for Something

“If you don’t stand for something, you’ll fall for anything”

I love this quote.  I heard it again yesterday and was reminded of how much I agree with those 10 words.

We’re all different.  We think differently, see things from different points of view and hold different values. If I believe in something, whether it’s a strong moral judgement, a value I treasure or Bigfoot himself, if I don’t stand up for what I believe in, no one else know where I stand, period.  If I don’t stand up for my beliefs, who will?

Without strong convictions, we waver like a tree blowing in the wind.  With our strong determination, we are firmly planted, with roots in the ground.

Leave a Reply

