Great tip for baking – Butter!

I had heard that if you use butter (not oil or margarine) to grease baking tins, the clean-up is a cinch.  And… it’s true! 


I decided to bake some banana nut muffins last night, and thought that I would give this tip a try.  I preheated the oven and mixed up the batter.  When it came to greasing the muffin tin, I grabbed a stick of butter and wiped it along the inside of each of the 12 muffin cups.

Even after letting the muffin tin sit overnight uncleaned, the clean-up was quick and easy, with just a little bit of soap and a sponge.  And NO soaking needed! 

Give butter a try the next time you bake! I’ve even heard that it also works when you cook for things like lasagna.  Let me know if this trick works for you!   

Leave a Reply

